Twist of faith.

Just when i was about to give up, you showed up. It was unclear at first as i was lost in the mist of my own pain. I was blurred by the residues of the past commitments that had gone to waste. I was behind that mask where all my feelings were a total chaos.
Just when i was about to give up on love, i saw something like a dove. I thought it was a dream but when i checked it was all true. There was my chance again to grab, but i didn’t know if i had the courage to risk getting hurt again. I am barely healed, i am still bleeding, the envelope that contains the memories of that past was barely sealed.
But it was that break i have been longing for. It was that salvation i have been praying for. So i will gladly and surely take the chance to do better this time even if it means risking getting hurt again.

Leave a Reply

